Scribbles

When life gives you lemons, make grape juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

Freeloading at Ottawa version 2.0!

Currently listening to: —

Feeling: Photobucket

Holy screw, this blob entry is like a week late. Have I ever blobbed this late before? Probably. Perhaps. Likely. Definitely. And it’s going to be a long entry, covering 3.5 days!

I guess I shall take a break from looking at Adidas shoes (let’s see how long before I get distracted) and try to rack my brain for events that happened last week. Thank you, Andrew, for your point form notes 8D

Last Friday, my mom was kind enough to drop me off at Finch station at around 11 so I could subway down to Union to catch the  VIA Rail at 12:20pm. I was quite early, it only took me about half an hour to get to Union, so I just wandered around and nommed a random cheese and ham Danish croissant thing that was apparently heated up for me but was still cold when I took my first nom.

The ride was smooth enough. I had a nice lady sit beside me who thankfully didn’t talk on the phone constantly. I played a little bit of Zookeeper Battle (obviously 8D!) and then dozed in and out of sleep. The train was 20 minutes delayed because we were following a freight train for a bit so we had to reduce our speed.

Darn, I really want these Adidas shoes D< I KEEP GETTING DISTRACTED.

Ummm, at around 4:30pm, I finally arrived and luckily Andrew was already there! I told him I was hungry and I didn’t feel like ordering pizza like Andrew suggested, so after I went to get a toothbrush from Shopper’s Drug Mart (OMG ALL THIS TIME I’VE BEEN SPELLING IT WRONG THERE’S NO APOSTROPHE) we went to visit a place called the Vanier Grill and got take-out. And by that I mean, we said our orders, walked the 50 metres back to Andrew’s place, and then I chilled in the warmth of being inside while Andrew went back to Vanier Grill and got our foods that took longer than usual to prepare :P I ordered a delicious Caesar salad (bonus points because it had BACON BITS) with chicken strips while Andrew had his sandwich. Typical :P

A few minutes after nomming, Andrew’s parents called him and suggested to Skype. It was only for about 20 minutes or so because his parents had a party to go to, if I remember correctly, and it wasn’t as awkward as I thought it was going to be XD! Phew *sweat drop*

After that, we watched 2 Kimi ni Todoke OVAs on my laptop as I downloaded them years ago and I thought they were short and funny clips that Andrew would enjoy. Not sure if he did, but that’s okay 8D Andrew then showed me a new “anime” called Miss Monochrome and omg I adore it! Each episode is 3 minutes long with a 1 minute ending song/dance. I like that they’re short and totally random and ridiculous, though I wish they were maybe 5 minutes so I could enjoy the titular character, Monochrome-chan, more XD! She is absolutely adorable. I don’t know if it’s because she’s an android/robot and reminds me of Hatsune Miku but I want to cosplay her. HNGGGGGGG. After watching…7 episodes (?) we just relaxed and chilled.

Oh, I have to mention ants were invading Andrew’s kitchen. I was a little scared of them at first, but then I realized how fun it was to tape them onto the tiles and watch them squirm. (Andrew prefers picking them up and drowning them in a bowl). Are we crazy or what? Awesomely crazy. I think I’m crazier. I went so far as to making a “moat” surrounding the hole where the ants were coming from by dripping a trail of water. But then the water dried up so I resorted to using Andrew’s dish soap as my make shift moat. It worked! The ants wouldn’t go near it. Poor Andrew’s kitchen floor.

The next morning (Saturday) Andrew woke up early because he wanted buy food from Loblaws and those insect sticky pad things for the ants from Canadian Tire (conveniently at opposite ends of each other), but it was super cold out so he was only able to go to get groceries from Loblaws. I told him to buy some more dish soap, 2 tomatoes and some sausages because I wanted to attempt to make dinner haha.

Once breakfast was nommed (did I eat oatmeal? I think I ate oatmeal), we decided to go to the Rideau Centre, mainly because I wanted to go to Starbucks so I could steal their Intornetz and go on Zookeeper Battle. I had put $80 on my Presto card last week and was eager to use it on the buses, but for some reason it wouldn’t work, and I was beginning to panic but the bus driver was nice enough to let me on anyway (found out later that my card doesn’t work in Ottawa because it’s not the same region. Stupid Presto card says on the back that it works everywhere there’s a Presto logo *shakes fist angrily*).

The first thing we did when we arrived was to go and find Andrew a scarf! Found a nice soft fleece one from Old Navy that was half off! Good buy, Andrew :) It also turns out I was able to connect to Starbuck’s Wi-Fi, but it wasn’t strong enough for me to log into Zookeeper :( Settled with buying a Peppermint Mocha. I cheered up after when I started buying stuff, though 8D I’m such a shopaholic. 9/10 times I go to Forever 21 I manage to buy something, and yep, I walked out with a new bag and knit sweater. I also managed to buy 4 tokidoki plushies and 2 tokidoki vinyl figurines that were on sale! HNGGGG TOKIDOKI IS AWESOME. They make me happy :) After that we went to the food court because I wanted to try Tim Horton’s Wi-Fi. I couldn’t get any, and I was about to be super sad when a ray of hope known as A&W shined and BOOM I was on their Wi-Fi and it was strong enough for me to go on Zookeeper Battle! 8D *insane cackles*

Blob is slowly becoming longer.

It was a cold return journey back to Andrew’s place haha, despite being totally bundled up and ready for winter. We looked like ninjas with our scarves covering our noses XD! I think Andrew got sniffly, but luckily for me I was okay. After warming up and torturing more ants, I decided to make dinner! It took me a while because it was my first time trying out something I imagined in my head, but it turned out to be pretty yummy :) Basically I readied some rice, and while that was cooking, I cooked some tomatoes and sausages that I cut into little bits and then when the tomatoes “melted” I mixed in eggs and voila, a super easier scrambled eggs with natural tomato sauce and sausages mixture served with rice. I’d like to mention it was pretty healthy because I only used the tomatoes’ natural oils instead of adding extra oil to grease the frying pan. Though the sausages were pretty salty :P I was afraid Andrew wouldn’t like it, but I don’t think he thought it was too bad :P

What’s this, no movie during an Andrew visit? Nah, of course we watched something haha. I told Andrew to download Rise of the Guardians. I had seen quite a few Tumblr GIFs and wanted to watch it for a while. The predicted download time was over an hour, but it was finished in like 15 minutes o.o Pretty good quality, too :P Andrew managed to hook up his laptop to his TV as well, so that was good :) The movie wasn’t bad, I guess I was expecting it to be on the same level as Frozen, but I liked Frozen more :P The animation was nice, but there were a few sections where I was confused, either by the actual script or just what was happening and how things were linked. I felt some things weren’t explained well enough. None-the-less, it was definitely a fitting movie for December :) Sidenote, Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) voices the Easter Bunny! Once the movie was done, Andrew wanted to watch a bit of his Kuroko no Basketball or something anime and I watched as well because I didn’t want to sleep :P Such an intense anime from what I saw haha XD!

Oh man, finally done Saturday. How am I still blogging? How do people do this for a living?

Sunday was another chill day. I slept in while Andrew went to Canadian Tire to get his insect sticky pads. Thank goodness it wasn’t as cold as the day before. While he was out, showered, did his dishes, boiled/filtered watered, taped more ants to the ground, and made breakfast for Andrew 8D I wanted to make an omelette, but I suck at flipping eggs. Thank goodness sausages are easy to cook, but while I texted Andrew saying I made him breakfast, I burned one side of them -_-

In the afternoon, we decided to go back to the Rideau Centre, because yeah we’re cool. I stole Intornetz from A&W again, and bought more stuff even though I bought stuff yesterday from the same mall what is wrong with me. We also stopped by a really nice Chapter’s a street over. The entire store was apparently having a buy 3 get the 4th free sale, and I bought some pretty keychains as Christmas gifts for my managers :) Funny the keychains came in 4 different colours XD!

For dinner we went back to the same Italian restaurant we went to the last time I was in Ottawa: The Grand Pizzeria and Bar! And not surprisingly I ordered the same smoked salmon Fusilli 8D Andrew decided not to order his not-too-good meatballs from last time and got a yummy thin-crust pizza. Neither of us could finish our meals as it was around 5:30, so an early-ish dinner? We packed up food leftovers, went back to his place to drop off our food, and then called a taxi to get to the movie theatre so we could watch the second Hobbit movie at 7:10!

The taxi came a little later than we expected, but at least the driver was one of the nicer taxi driver’s I’ve come across. We made it to the theatre with 15 minutes to spare, but unfortunately all the good seats for IMAX were gone T^T! So instead we decided to get tickets for Thor: The Dark World instead, which started at 7. Luckily, commercials were still playing (and they continued to play until like 7:15) when we got our seats. Andrew even had time to go get water, and he had to get up again to get our 3D glasses, even though the ticket person said it wasn’t 3D. Oh well.

SO LET’S TALK ABOUT MY HUSBAND. I mean Thor. I mean the movie. The movie was good! I was expecting it to be super scary, I don’t even know why, but it wasn’t too bad. It had more comical moments than I expected, which I didn’t mind. I had an easier time following the plot this time than the first movie haha, but I wish Lady Sif had more screen time! She’s so awesome ;w; I also liked Stan Lee’s “can I have my shoe back?” cameo :P Andrew really liked the Captain America cameo as well XD! For some reason we were on to Loki and his tricks/lies the entire time. Maybe it was bad acting, maybe we have good intuition, either way I really hoping there’s a 3rd movie, but it definitely won’t be anytime soon. I hope Loki turns good :3 The preview had Lady Sif! And some funny pink cat girl. At around 9:30pm we headed back to Andrew’s place. Didn’t stay up late because I was getting a headache and it was irritating me.

Last but not least, onwards to the short Monday! Andrew didn’t get a chance to sleep in because he had class at 10:30. I got up a little later and made him breakfast again with his last sausage and eggs haha. Andrew had to stay a little bit after class to do a group/class essay critique thinger. It was short Monday because we didn’t really do anything, I packed, we chilled, and then before you know it we were on a taxi to the VIA Rail station. My train was at 5pm, and then Andrew went back home to work on his last and final assignment. The ride was again delayed, and I succumbed to buying a chocolate milk. I kept disconnecting off Zookeeper because there were way too many people around me with laptops competing for Wi-Fi. At around 9 I arrived at Union and took the subway back to Finch station where I was picked up by my parents. I was home a little before 10, and my mom wanted to steal one of my tokidoki vinyl figures. For some reason my mom also assumed I ate dinner even though I didn’t, so she made me, oh look, sausages for dinner. I swear I had sausages way too much that weekend.

OMG LONG BLOB IS DONE. *collapses*

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

