Scribbles

When life gives you lemons, make grape juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

The Amazing Spider-Man + The Keys to the Kingdom

Currently listening to: SAKURA – Monkey Majik

Feeling: Photobucket

This blog begins again being a day late. Yesterday was another hang out day with Andrew~ We met up at around 12:30pm, and he got to meet my cousin and his fiancee (who wanted to go DT so my mom dropped the 3 of us off), and then they went shopping around Eaton’s while Andrew and I went to the World’s Biggest Bookstore.

I was looking for the Keys the to Kingdom series again because I couldn’t find it the last time I went, and Andrew found them for me this time :) After checking them out, I decided I would buy them later because I didn’t want to carry them around with me the whole day, and then we went to grab food at Eaton’s before our movie at 2:50pm. We watched the new Spiderman (why yes, I do believe there shouldn’t be a hyphen) movie at AMC, which is right beside the Eaton Centre :) Neither of us went before, and we were both impressed by how big the place was o.o I believe it has like 24 theatres or something haha. Anyway, the movie was really awesome, which surprised me because I’m not a big fan of Spiderman :D I like it more than the other ones, it had more funny scenes and the main female is a lot better.

After the movie we wandered around Eaton’s and I BUMPED INTO JACKY. And then he told me Whitney was in the bathroom so I sprinted there and surprised her haha, that was awesome :3 We hardly ever see each other so that was nice XD! We all then went to the World’s Biggest Bookstore so I could get my books :3 HOORAY FOR 283823 GIFTCARDS~ Yeah, got 6 books for free, it was pretty awesome. Andrew had already bought me the 5th book in the series (hardcover) for like $5. Kinda wish the ones I have are all hardcover, they’ll look weird once I put them in my shelf because the 5th book will just stick out.

ANYWAY, after that Whitney and Jacky left and Andrew and I stopped by this cafe place called Panera Bread and Andrew tried out some pastries, one called  Bear Claw :P I tried a piece and it was yummy :) The cafe is really cozy and peaceful, definitely a good chill place to relax and read :3 Wish I had known about it sooner. I’ve passed by it a couple of times but thought it was a restaurant that served mainly bread. Need to stop judging places by their names :P

Once Andrew ate his 2 pastries and giant cup of hot chocolate, we headed to Milestone’s for dinner :) I really like the restaurant now haha, maybe it’s because they have my beloved Chicken Pesto Fettucini that Kelsey’s used to have but removed from their menu. It was around 8:45pm when we finished, and my dad picked me up at 9:30 while Andrew took the GO train back home.

This morning (at like 3am) I finished the last book, Lord Sunday, in The Keys to the Kingdom series. Holy geez, it was sooooo good and I couldn’t stop even though I knew I was tired but the book was like NOOOOO FINISH ME so I did. The book is AMAZING, up until the last 2 chapters. The ending was…pretty bleh for me. I knew what would happen because it was predictable, but I thought the execution could have been a bit longer. It felt rushed and spontaneous. I guess some people like that but it’s not my cup of tea. But yeah, I have to say it’s probably tied with Harry Potter for my favourite book series. They are quite similar, both have sorcery and “other worlds” aspects, but Harry Potter I feel has more dialogue and The Keys to the Kingdom is more descriptive. Steampunk Harry Potter, that’s what it felt like.

BUT YES, ONTO MY BRAGGING RIGHTS. I FINISHED 7 BOOKS IN A MONTH YAYYYYYY I feel so proud of myself because honestly I never read anything haha~ And now onto my kiddy Unicorns of Balinor books 8D!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

