Scribbles

When life gives you lemons, make grape juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

Job Opportunity

Currently listening to: —

Feeling: Photobucket

Went back in for my “second interview” today. It was from 10:30am to about 3:45pm. I met up with Thavisha at Finch and he subwayed and walked with me all the way to the office because I was scared of getting lost. Thanks a bunch, Thav! :D

SO my day basically consisted of following my training manager around DT and promoting our current charity client. Um, I didn’t put much effort in, because it’s not something I want to do, but apparently before I was done, she gave me a recommendation to the manager and…I had to walk back to the office for a third round right then and there. Good lord. I got the spot and they wanted me to start immediately, but I had not talked about it with my parents. I mean, I did not expect to give a good impression at the second interview…but wow. And after we talked about my pay and stuff…yeah, definitely not what I want to do. Base pay plus a certain amount on how much I manage to fund-raise. Nope. Won’t even cover one day of gas, subwaying, and food for me. So I told them about my patch test on Monday, and I half-lied about how I would have to be make trips to the hospital everyday for a week, so the earliest I would be able to start would be July 30. I thought that would make them not offer me a position but they were as enthusiastic as ever. They kept going on about how they expect I can become a manager in about a year and open up my own office.

I met back up with Thavisha at around 4:30 and we chilled at Starbucks and discussed this job and then walked around Queen street. Somehow I managed to get a skirt and 2 pairs of socks for 50% off! The store was closing down, sad face :( But happy face on behalf of my wallet.

OH THIS IS TERRIBLE I’M DECLINING MY FIRST JOB OFFER THAT I FOUND MYSELF WITHOUT MY PARENTS’ HELP AND I DON’T HAVE MONEY AND I’M BUYING STUFF.

Mmm, so yeah. My feet are dead tired. I feel horrible because I saw at least 12 people trying to get the job…and I got it, but I don’t even want it =/ I just went to the second interview for experience. Oh I am such a bad person. Sigh. I feel extra-bad because I shouldn’t be picky about jobs. A job is a job, even if your base pay is $35 a day >.> From 9 to 6. You do the math. Ugh, I hate commission jobs. No offence if your job is commission-centred.

Really should open up a bunny cafe.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

