Scribbles

When life gives you lemons, make grape juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

Monkey Majik Concert

Currently listening to: Sora wo Maru de

Feeling: Photobucket

MONKEY MAJIK CONCERT. OMG. OMG. AHHHHHHHH! THEY’RE AMAZING LIVE. Frig. They sound exactly like the recordings. TOO AWESOME. They didn’t play too many songs, BUT THEY DID PLAY ‘TOGETHER’, AND THAT’S MY FAVOURITE <3 AND THEY PLAYED A NEW SONG THEY HAVEN’T PLAYED ANYWHERE YET CALLED UFO YES. I feel special.

Okay. So recap! I woke up at around 9:10 this morning, quickly ate my steroids, and then took a shower. I was supposed to go kidnap Michelle at 11 and then meet up with Thavisha at 11:30 at Fairview Mall to subway down to Eaton’s together, but Michelle’s dad gave her a last minute errand to do, and she said to go on ahead :( So my dad drove just me instead, and I met up with Thavisha at aounnd noon and then we subway-ed down :) I ended up at Forever 21 and did some shopping haha while Thavisha went to Ryerson to print his confirmation for tickets! I also bought my first make up product! It’s eyeliner because I’m taking my graduation photo on Tuesday :) It was only $1.50 (compared to $20 at Sephora, says Aarathi) so why not? Sarah, Aarathi and Andrew met up with us also, and we went to Spring Rolls for lunch :) Ronnie joined us later, and I was hoping Michelle would too, but she was still far away so we told her to meet us at Eglinton Station instead. After we met up with her, and after I decided to be a rebel and eat a Cinnabon, we took the bus to JCCC~

We arrived at…around 5? 4:50? Either way, we were really early. Ticket pick up opened at 5:30, so we just stood there until then. DID I MENTION THIS CONCERT WAS FREEEEE!? You had to reserve the tickets online, and I didn’t reserve any, but each person could reserve two, so Thavisha gave me one :D! I know Michelle and Aarathi had an extra as well~ Once we got our tickets, we had some food at JCCC because there were already people lining up for the concert (doors open at 7:30, and the actual concert starts at 8pm), and the seats were first come first serve. So we sat in line until then ahaha! We had phones to entertain us and occasionally went to get more food. The bread they sell at JCCC has alcohol in it o.o IT WAS YUMMY THOUGH! Haha, anyway.

SO YEAH. THE CONCERT. 4TH ROW MAN. SO FRIGGEN CLOSE. Omg, my ears were dying during the first song, but then I think I got used to it. SERIOUSLY Monkey Majik is FANTASTIC LIVE. Sarah was going crazy beside me the whole time haha! I haven’t heard all their songs yet so I wasn’t as hyper, but then I was going crazy too when they played “Together”, which is such a happy and pick-me-up song :)

SO I MANAGED TO GET A DRUMSTICK. OMG. I WAS TRYING TO CATCH THE GUITAR PICKS THEY WERE THROWING BUT I COULDN’T. AND THEN THE DRUMSTICK CAME. I ACCIDENTALLY WHACKED IT BEHIND ME AND I WAS LIKE NOOOOOOO and  this lady picked it up, gave it to the man beside her, AND THEN I GAVE HIM REALLY WIDE AND CRAZY EYES AND HE GAVE ME THE DRUMSTICK OMGGGGGGGG YES YES YES.

So. Good day? I THINK YES :D! Forgive me while I cut this blog short to listen to some Monkey Majik :)

1 Comment»

  selinebyron wrote @

You forgot the part where your ticket number was 333!


Leave a Reply

