Scribbles

When life gives you lemons, make grape juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

Fushi’s Randomness

Currently listening to: —

Feeling: Photobucket

School begins again next week. I really want to go back to school. I’m not sure if I can’t go back yet, though. I’ve been healing up nicely because I’m taking Prednisone and it’s really helping my skin “stay together” as before my skin kept “breaking”.

When I went to get my stitches out on Wednesday, the doctor said I could take the steroid every other day instead of every day, so I didn’t take one yesterday. I noticed right away the insect bite marks, like the actual bite mark itself opened up and started to water again :( Big sigh, I don’t know what’s going on. I think it’s because I didn’t take the Prednisone. I took it again this morning and it seems to be closing again, but it’s starting to form a crust and it looks exactly like it did in the beginning when I first got the bite so now I’m scared it’s going to turn into a big mess again. Speaking of big messes, still no one knows what my condition is. The biopsy results came back but it was like a vague, could-be-several-things result. Right now I have my next appointment for October the 19th. The doctors want to keep checking up on me because they’re scared of a backlash, which I believe it happening. I left a message for the hospital this morning expressing my concerns and what I should do but they haven’t called me back.

I have a new problem with my lips. The scabs/crusts from the blisters all came off and the skin underneath was new and healthy. Or so I thought. Right now the skin on my lips keep peeling off =/ I don’t know what’s going on. My lips have some multiple personality disorder. They’ll feel hot and burning one minute and then tight and watery the next. I’m drinking lots of water to keep myself hydrated, but I don’t want to put any lip balm or Vaseline or anything on it in case it irritates me and I explode into blisters again >.> I’m trying to stay positive and I keep telling myself that I’ll be alright. It’s not really working, though haha 8D

So what have I been doing to distract myself? I’m watching Card Captor Sakura 8D I’ve only seen a few dubbed episodes on TV back in elementary so I figured why not give it a try in it’s original Japanese? It’s a cute show haha, I wonder if I can finish it before summer ends. I’m on episode 55 now :)

Michelle’s coming over tomorrow so we can work on MJC’s trifold :) We’ve had our current one for…um…since 1st year 8D It definitely needs to be updated and revamped hehe. I hope we can finish it tomorrow. I’m excited for Clubsfest, which is on the 8th, but I’m not sure if I can even go :( For one, Thursday is my busiest day with classes, and my parents are really against me going back to school. Another big sigh, it’s my last year, too :(

2 Comments»

  selinebyron wrote @

I hope they reply to your phone call soon, Fushiko. =)

One thing at a time though, one thing at a time. Don’t worry about many different things or else you’ll be overwhelmed

  xdreamzangelx wrote @

Stay strong and positive sweetie <3 I'll be gone but I'll always still be there to listen when you need and I'll be with you in spirit. Praying for your speedy recovery everyday! I will miss you and can't wait to see you all better when I get back! We have lots of things to plan together =D


Leave a Reply

